Spiralized – My new favorite kitchen gadget

I recently received a Paderno Spiralizer for my birthday and wanted to experiment with a few recipes from one of my new favorite blogs – Inspiralized. Ali shows you how to use the spiralizer on a variety of vegetables and some fruits. I wanted to try an easier recipe first so I chose a spiralized zucchini recipe to create some Zoodles!

TERIYAKI ZUCCHINI “FRIED” NOODLES WITH SHRIMP, PEPPERS, ONIONS AND BROCCOLI – from Inspiralized

This dish was the first time I made veggies into noodles and I was blown away at how easy it was to create and how good it tasted! The zucchini was the perfect way to learn how to use the spiralizer and the teriyaki stir fry was a great dish to try this unique spin on. I was very impressed with how easy it was to create the noodles and how quickly they cooked with the rest of the veggies. The dish was amazing!

BUTTERNUT SQUASH NOODLES WITH SHREDDED BRUSSELS SPROUTS, WALNUTS AND CARAMELIZED ONIONS

The next dish I tried was a little bit more difficult because of the tough skin on the squash. It was more work to cut, peel, and prep the squash for the spiralizer. Then the process of spiralizing took longer because it was harder to push the squash through the blade. Once the noodles were made, the recipe was a piece of cake! And quite tasty! The butternut squash was savory and a perfect fall dinner now that the weather has cooled.

Have you used a Spiralizer? What recipes have you tried?

xo, Kirsten

Leave a Reply

