Taco Appetizer

Tomorrow we are having a pot luck for February Birthdays at the company. I am bringing my mom’s Taco Appetizer that is always a hit at family functions. It is my first time making it so I am hoping it turns out good!

 All the ingredients
 Mixing the taco seasoning, sour cream, and cream cheese
 Spread the cream mixture in the 9×13 and adding the shredded lettuce
 Dicing a fresh tomato
Topping it off with the diced tomato, sliced olives, and cheese
I can’t wait to try it out tomorrow during the pot luck! It looks just as good as the one my mom makes.
Here is the recipe:
1 envelope taco seasoning
1 (8 oz) container of sour cream
1 (8 oz) package of cream cheese, softened
1 medium tomato, diced
1 small can sliced black olives
1/2 head shredded lettuce (I used a bag of shredded lettuce)
2-3 cups fancy shredded mile cheddar cheese (I used Mexican 4 cheese  blend)
1 bag tortilla chips (Scoops work out best)
Mix taco seasoning and sour cream in medium bowl
Use hand mixer to add cream cheese and mix until well blended
Spread in 9×13 pan
Layer lettuce, tomato, and black olives
Sprinkle cheese on top
Chill overnight
I also did a quick calorie count (I made sure to use all low fat and light versions) and it turns out there are 130 calories in one serving. A serving size is 1/24 of the pan (4-5 chippers). 
Well let me know if you try this recipe out!
XO
Kirsten
One thought on “Taco Appetizer

Leave a Reply

